Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum

Finally finished with my 1984 Fleer San Francisco Giants Autograph Set!

So I have finally submitted my last batch of graphs to be authenticated! I obtained the majority of them via TTM and the others on eBay! They all came back nice and smooth except for the dang Chili Davis! This is the second one I have purchased off eBay that failed. This is mine and my oldest sons first autograph set to complete and have authenticated! image Sorry for the glare and out of focus!

Comments

• Stone193Stone193 Posts: 24,351 ✭✭✭✭✭
    What a nice project to do with your son!

Looks great.

Chili Davis' sig has changed over the years - just look at the sig on the 82TT card. The "card sig" looks different than the one I have signed by him which was gotten in person - and his more current sig is really different - like below:

Mike
  • Cool project. I'm not an expert on Chili's signature, but I do own a ball signed by him. I think the one you just bought is a lot closer to the sig I own than the one you just had rejected.

Edited to add: the sig I have, from when he was a minor league hitting coach several years ago, looks exactly like the one Mike posted.
  • jmlabonnerjmlabonner Posts: 325 ✭✭✭
    I actually contacted the seller before purchasing it this time. He seems pretty legit and he guarantees it if it comes back fake!
  • vintagefunvintagefun Posts: 1,975 ✭✭✭
    It's cool that Fleer is alphabetical and Kruk and Kuip are next to each other....this from a Dodger fan born and raised in Bay Area, but they're a great duo.
    52-90 All Sports, Mostly Topps, Mostly HOF, and some assorted wax.
  • lahmejoonlahmejoon Posts: 1,666 ✭✭✭
    Congratulations! There's nothing like the sense of accomplishment when you complete a project!