Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum

Fork in the road...

I have a 1993 Topps Jeter Rookie PSA 10. It's a main piece of my collection. I'm debating on whether or not to sell. If I do decide to sell, in your opinion, is now a good time? If not, when would be?

Comments

• With a nod to Mr. Berra - 'take it'.

I am by no means an expert, but I would say either now or in 5 years if you do decide to sell. But to have a card like that in that condition? Unless you need the money, treasure it.
    Collecting Topps Baseball: 1966-present base sets
    Topps/OPC Hockey 1966-Present base sets
  • miwlvrnmiwlvrn Posts: 4,222 ✭✭✭✭✭

If you're going to sell, I think the remaining peak times would be during the farewell tour he's on now, if the Yankees could somehow manage to make it to the playoffs and go on a decent run, upon his official retirement announcement, HOF voting results, HOF induction day, and his eventual death. All but the playoff run are certainties. I don't think you can go wrong with picking any of those times to sell. More PSA 10's may eventually be graded and increase the population report, but you can't be sure about how many or when.

• 70ToppsFanatic70ToppsFanatic Posts: 2,103 ✭✭✭✭

<< <i>With a nod to Mr. Berra - 'take it'.

I am by no means an expert, but I would say either now or in 5 years if you do decide to sell. But to have a card like that in that condition? Unless you need the money, treasure it. >>

+1

It's either now or when he gets into the HOF.

Dave