Home Autographs Forum
Options

Harry Truman autographed postcard??

I am new to the autograph forum, but am a regular on the sport memeorabilia forum. I have this old postcard that has printed on it that it was "Autographed by President Harry Truman Especially for Murray Junior Chamber of Commerce." Then, there is his signature in which it is inscribed as follows: "A grand accomplishment Harry Truman". This postcard commemerated the opening of Kentucky Dam, a TVA project, in around 1945. Any ideas as to whether it is authentic or is a facsimile? Any thought on value? Thanks.

Always looking for Mantle cards such as Stahl Meyer, 1954 Dan Dee, 1959 Bazooka, 1960 Post, 1952 Star Cal Decal, 1952 Tip Top Bread Labels, 1953-54 Briggs Meat, and other Topps, Bowman, and oddball Mantles.

Comments

• Options
    magikbillymagikbilly Posts: 6,780
    Large scan?

Eric
  • Options
    judgebuckjudgebuck Posts: 989 ✭✭✭

Always looking for Mantle cards such as Stahl Meyer, 1954 Dan Dee, 1959 Bazooka, 1960 Post, 1952 Star Cal Decal, 1952 Tip Top Bread Labels, 1953-54 Briggs Meat, and other Topps, Bowman, and oddball Mantles.

• Options
    Hello,