Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum

Your Thoughts On Potential Crossing

Give me your thoughts on crossing these, if you wouldn't mind.

I've recently converted from SGC to PSA as I'm getting older and want the best return I can get for my kids and grand kids, I'm a Vietnam veteran, Air Force, and have over 20 years service with a major corporation, retired with pension and SS.

My question is, does it make since to cross these to get the best return for my heirs?

I collected 1957, 1959, 1960, and 1962's as well as 1963's baseball as a kid and have later on, in fact I have a complete '62 Master Set, mostly raw, but about 35% PSA, and mostly all raw '57,'59, '60 and '63. My take, the '62 Perry is one of the best centered Perry rookies I've seen, I just wonder if the two white tipped corners, top rt. and bottom lt, knock it down? The Brock is historically o/c, but this one seems better than most. The '72 Staubach, probably okay for the grade, but seems o/c t-b and l-r, to me. The '66 Perry, never have liked this card. I realize, last card in the set yada, yada, but really is this seriously an 8? If it's an 8, the '62 is a 10....lol.

I'd appreciate your thoughts....keep it pithy.

Thanks in advance.

Comments

• hammeredhammered Posts: 2,671 ✭✭✭
    I think the first two would cross
    But not the Perry's
  • lightningboylightningboy Posts: 1,483 ✭✭✭
    I would say the Staubach is the closest to a sure crossover with a possible .5 bump. The Brock also looks good. Although slightly off center it is well within PSA 8 guidelines. The 62 Perry would worry me slightly with the touched corners that you mentioned. I have certainly seen worse PSA 7's but I have also seen 6's that looked like yours. The 66 Perry, although definitely off centered, I believe is easily inside of the 65/35 centering of an 8 and the corners look great. So, it would not surprise me if all of your cards crossed evenly. Unfortunately, it wouldn't surprise me if the Perry's didn't.