Home World & Ancient Coins Forum

Numismaster crazy 8's sale

I got an email from numismaster yesterday advertising a book sale .

everything in the sale is priced at $8.88

If you get the total up to $49 you get free shipping . I picked out 7 for myself image

Comments

• jayPemjayPem Posts: 4,042 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Dang...thought this was an 8 Reales sale.image
  • LochNESSLochNESS Posts: 4,829 ✭✭✭
    For the life of me I can't remember which year it was, that the Krause standard catalogues were all screwed up. I wanna say 2013 was bad and got fixed in 2014, but it's a blur. I do know that I haven't upgraded in a couple years because of that issue. Anyone? Are the 2013s ok? or should I stick to 2014? or is 2014 bad as well?

Looks like mostly standard catalogues for sale. I've only found two items so far. Guess I won't get the free shipping image

edited to add: coupon code "shopnumismaster10" works ... kinda ... I wasn't thrilled about paying tax for this web order, but this code was supposed to save me 10% so I figured OK. Well, my subtotal was $17.76 but the coupon only saved me 89¢ ... I know I'm a musician not a math professor but I'm pretty sure that ain't 10% ... But it was only a couple dimes shy of the tax so I proceeded with my order. We'll see what condition the books are in when they arrive!
    ANA LM • WBCC 429

Amat Colligendo Focum

Top 10FOR SALE

• bronco2078bronco2078 Posts: 9,964 ✭✭✭✭✭

I've been making do with a 1978 edition of the standard catalog for years. It's a good one it goes from 1775 through 1978 but its so far out of date

I took the opportunity to grab the 1600-1700 version , the 1700-1800 version , the unusual coins edition , both general and specialized world paper money editions .

I still have a gap from 1800 to the present as they weren't in the sale.

The 2013 issue is the one that everyone hated , it's missing 4 or 5 whole countries.
  • OldEastsideOldEastside Posts: 4,602 ✭✭✭✭✭