Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum
Options

Questions 4 Modern Football Card Experts: Best 2005 Boxes 4 Rodgers Rookies & Best Modern Year f

Thank you for your advice and recommendations in advance.

Story: I have some money set aside and I am looking to treat myself via modern football pack ripping. I know I could spend the money on other stuff, but let's just say this is what I want and you are not going to change my personal preferences. With that said: I am a novice when it comes to ripping modern football. I don't want to burn my money by making rookie mistakes. I am looking for the forum's experts to point me in the right direction. I promise I will post my results from the rips at a later date.

Questions:

I am looking to spend it on two things involving modern football pack ripping...

1) The best boxes/cases from 2005 Football (you tell me the brand/type/series) to land high value Aaron Rodgers Rookie Cards (autos mostly) and...

2) Any year of modern football (you recommend the year and brand) to pull auto rookie cards that have the highest long term potential to grow in value (i.e. a single year of boxes/cases to rip with the best draft classes based on current performance....potential HOFers, all pros, etc.)....or auto cards of current HOFers (i.e. Barry Sanders, Joe Montana, etc.)

Very Important Notes Before Your Give Me Advice:

A) I want to 100% avoid the pitfalls of redemption cards from modern ripping. So I don't want to buy any products that have these as a primary or alternative way of rewarding rippers (because they are probably all expired). BL: no redemption cards in the series of box you recommend.

B) I am looking to buy boxes/cases of cards from brands with a rep for consistently producing highly centered cards and potential PSA 10-like quality overall.