Home World & Ancient Coins Forum

I'm a newbie. Need some help to identify & value some coins

I would love some help from this knowledgeable group identifying these coins. If you have any idea of their value, that would be great too. Please forgive my amateur pics.
The 1st one seems to be an unsigned Sicily, Syracuse AR Dekadrachm, Euainetos type.

Thanks a million!

Comments

• WeissWeiss Posts: 9,934 ✭✭✭✭✭

<< <i>I would love some help from this knowledgeable group identifying these coins. If you have any idea of their value, that would be great too. Please forgive my amateur pics.
    The 1st one seems to be an unsigned Sicily, Syracuse AR Dekadrachm, Euainetos type.

I don't know what this one is...

or this one...

Thanks a million! >>

You have to host your pictures somewhere online, then use the img feature.
    We are like children who look at print and see a serpent in the last letter but one, and a sword in the last.
    --Severian the Lame
  • I'll try again. Definately having trouble with this!
  • YQQYQQ Posts: 3,264 ✭✭✭✭✭
    then use the IMG files and just paste them here.
    Today is the first day of the rest of my life
  • DorkGirlDorkGirl Posts: 9,994 ✭✭✭

Photobucket....image
    Becky
  • Welcome aboard. You will find lots of help on these forumns. I have to ask one question. Your code name is Tada. I wonder where this comes from. Why I wonder is because I lost my 2 and half year old grand daughter to hyper pulmonary tension and one of her favorite expressions was "Tada!"
    Olmanjon
    Proud recipiant of the Lord M "you suck award-March-2008"
    http://bit.ly/bxi7py
  • SmEagle1795SmEagle1795 Posts: 2,135 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Once pictures are uploaded, we'll have better luck assessing the coins. Could you give more information as to where the coins came from? A dekadrachm would be quite a find if genuine but there are probably more forgeries than real coins these days due to their value.

Welcome to the boards!