Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum

Ok guys, please take a poll..what's ur opinion? This Rookies 1st submission!!!!

I'm a rookie and bought a couple packs on line from a small collector that "found them in his closet. " I know. I know. But imagine my surprise when I opened the first pack. This beautiful Ryan looking at me. So I ended up buying I think the 15ish he had left. And got a Carter, Aaron, rice and Stargell. I posted this Ryan and others. Board members have been very gracious with their time and knowledge, maddox69, dennis07etc. So I finally figured out how to post a pic. In previous threads I got very knowledgable opinions that it would grade between a 6,7's,8's and a 9. Interesting such a wide range.

So I'm gonna make my first submission and post the result.

So just for fun and a little game. Test your eyesight and experience and post what grade u think this will get. It's a 75 mini-topps Ryan. Scanned pretty well once I learned to keep cover open. The color is a little darker, more vibrant than what shows. Smooth surface, no fisheyes. Otherwise, it is what it is.
Thx again guys.

Comments

• Oops. Just saw you did scan with the cover up. Why is the background so bright if the cover was up??
  • I'm pretty sure that is with the cover up. The background should be black? I can try again.
    Ok, just scanned twice, once with more resolution. Both with cover up and each has that white background. Can be viewed in my photo bucket. Normal lighting in the room. Off white ceiling. I'm trying guys.

• << <i>I'm pretty sure that is the o e with the cover up. The background should be black? I can try again. >>

It should be darker if the cover was up. Or if you want the lid down then tape a piece of black paper on the underside of the cover.
  • How many more threads are you going to make about your 75 minis?
  • StingrayStingray Posts: 8,843 ✭✭✭
    PSA 7.5