Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum
Options

I've never used an automated "snipe" but need one tomorrow night, who to use?

In all these years, I've never used an automated "snipe" before, but I have obligations tomorrow night when something ends on ebay that I want to win really badly. Are there any legit free auto snipe services?? I really only plan on using it once. I've had a ton of success on ebay since 1997 getting what I want using my manual approach, but that's not possible tomorrow night.

Mike

Buying US Presidential autographs

Comments

• Options
    maddux69maddux69 Posts: 2,130 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I use Gixen.com and it works like a charm.
  • Options
    bobbyw8469bobbyw8469 Posts: 7,139 ✭✭✭
    www.bidnip.com
  • Options
    thenavarrothenavarro Posts: 7,497 ✭✭✭
    Thanks gentlemen, I'll go check those two out
  • Options
    Gixen.com has never failed me and I use it a ton.

Unlimited bids for free.

Those who subscribe (I think it is $6 or $8 annually) get the added benefit of a fault tolerant mirror service that ensures your bid is placed even if a server or link is slow or down completely.

Snorto~
  • Options
    One more question, if I sign up for more than one service and fire multiple snipes, IE, one from service 1 and one from service 2, will I in effect run up the bid against myself??? With the way eBay works, I don't think I would, but just want to make sure
  • Options
    dennis07dennis07 Posts: 1,842 ✭✭✭
    "One more question, if I sign up for more than one service and fire multiple snipes, IE, one from service 1 and one from service 2, will I in effect run up the bid against myself???"

If you use the same Ebay user name and password in the 2 separate snipe accounts it should not cause them to bid "against" yourself to the best of my understanding of how they work.

Collecting 1970 Topps baseball
  • Options
    miwlvrnmiwlvrn Posts: 4,227 ✭✭✭✭✭