Home World & Ancient Coins Forum
Options

Is this genuine ?

I tend to think not, but I am no expert.

It's about an 1" in width and weighs 9.5 grams.

Obverse
Reverse

Comments

• Options
    ormandhormandh Posts: 3,111 ✭✭✭
    The links do not work for me. Can you try them again?
  • Options
    bronzematbronzemat Posts: 2,605 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Typical photobucket, dont know why folks here use them when there is sites like tinypic.com

Links arent working for me either.
  • Options
    levinlllevinll Posts: 1,231 ✭✭✭
    Links should be working now.
  • Options
    brg5658brg5658 Posts: 2,391 ✭✭✭✭✭

<< <i>Typical photobucket, dont know why folks here use them when there is sites like tinypic.com

Links arent working for me either. >>

Tinypic is owned by photobucket.
    -Brandon
    -~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-
    My sets: [280+ horse coins] :: [France Sowers] :: [Colorful world copper] :: [Beautiful world coins]
    -~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-

• Options
    STLNATSSTLNATS Posts: 1,597 ✭✭✭
    Weight looks right and the style, etc of the coin looks like a typical Trier product.

Why do you think there's an issue with this follis?

Always interested in St Louis MO & IL metro area and Evansville IN national bank notes and Vatican/papal states coins and medals!
  • Options
    Not knowing much about ancients, the face looks like something I'd see on a hobo nickel as opposed to a 2,000 year old coin.

Any idea what time period/ruler is on this coin ?
  • Options
    STLNATSSTLNATS Posts: 1,597 ✭✭✭
    Not knowing much about ancients, the face looks like something I'd see on a hobo nickel as opposed to a 2,000 year old coin