Home World & Ancient Coins Forum
Options

Pretty cool NEWP: Mirror Brockage Denarius!

I'm new to the ancient coin scene, but I just had to pick this one up!

Comments

• Options
    bronzematbronzemat Posts: 2,605 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Theyre common on roman republics and dont command a huge premium usually. Theyre still cool though. I like them alot.

Great pickup.
  • Options
    TwoKopeikiTwoKopeiki Posts: 9,539 ✭✭✭✭✭
  • Options
    SwampboySwampboy Posts: 12,885 ✭✭✭✭✭

I have yet to buy a republican denarius.
    That's one I would like to own.
  • Options
    STLNATSSTLNATS Posts: 1,597 ✭✭✭
    Very attractive coin and exceptionally nice pic. Congrats

Always interested in St Louis MO & IL metro area and Evansville IN national bank notes and Vatican/papal states coins and medals!
  • Options
    JCMhoustonJCMhouston Posts: 5,306 ✭✭✭
  • Options
    DorkGirlDorkGirl Posts: 9,994 ✭✭✭
    I like it!image
    Becky
  • Options
    lordmarcovanlordmarcovan Posts: 43,198 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Very cool. I had one on a Republican denarius, once, but yours is nicer.

Explore collections of lordmarcovan on CollecOnline, management, safe-keeping, sharing and valuation solution for art piece and collectibles.
  • Options
    LochNESSLochNESS Posts: 4,829 ✭✭✭

<< <i>Theyre common on roman republics ... >>

Why? and is/was there a difference between "brockage" in ancient times vs modern minting?
    ANA LM • WBCC 429

Amat Colligendo Focum

Top 10FOR SALE

• Options
    astroratastrorat Posts: 9,221 ✭✭✭✭✭

<< <i>

<< <i>Theyre common on roman republics ... >>

Why? and is/was there a difference between "brockage" in ancient times vs modern minting? >>