Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum

Unopened Boxes from early 80's and before - what do you have?

I figured I would give this a shot - I was talking with a couple of the other members trying to figure out if there's a lot of unopened material from the 70's and early 80's still floating out there (full boxes). This is more of a "showcase" of stars!
It's meant for people to have fun - I hope that everyone does!!!

Baseball - '72 Wax (Series 5/6), '78 OPC, '79 Wax Tray (Full Box) - box is from D. Canfield (thanks!) and packs were from Doug & Tim (Grote15).

http://s1287.beta.photobucket.com/user/pfb1974/library/Topps Trays (I am not a photobucket expert, if anyone knows how to insert pics, please PM me - thanks!!)

Football - '73 in 72 wrappers (wax)

Hockey - 75/76, 76/77, 77/78, 78/79, 79/80 (all OPC), 76/77, (2) 77/78 OPC WHA

Basketball - (2) 72/73 Basketball (one from a sealed case)
PFB

Comments

• milbrocomilbroco Posts: 2,709 ✭✭✭
    Very Nice!
    ebay seller name milbroco
    email bcmiller7@comcast.net
  • milbrocomilbroco Posts: 2,709 ✭✭✭
    I only have 2 boxes of 1976 Topps Hockey and about 6 packs of 1979 Topps Hockey. That is all I have from the 1970's.

A friend has 2 boxes of 1972 Topps baseball.......I think they are early series and a 1973 Topps box. I have been trying desperately to get one of the 72's from him for quite some time.

Bob
    ebay seller name milbroco
    email bcmiller7@comcast.net
  • BaltimoreYankeeBaltimoreYankee Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Well, I had a 1975 mini wax box for about a year in the 2011-2012 time frame. Damn you, rip devil image
    Daniel
  • PFBPFB Posts: 271 ✭✭
    One other question - if you open the box, was it to submit to PSA in hopes of a PSA 10? Complete a set?

Thanks!
    PFB
  • cincyredlegscincyredlegs Posts: 2,032 ✭✭✭
    I have most of baseball from 81-86 but am working on filling in some gaps.

FB - nothing but am going to work on the 80's this year