Home PSA Set Registry Forum
Options

Recent poppage disappointment

I've had three submission pop recently, and I wonder whether my eyesight might be going. I have been very disappointed in all three of my submissions, and I've been doing this for many years. Is PSA just tougher lately, or is it something else (like my eyesight)?

Has anyone else experience this lately, or am adrift all alone on this boat?

Comments

• Options
    I experienced the exact opposite. I sent in 146 cards (mostly oddball and newer cards) expecting 25-30 10s. I got more than 80.
  • Options
    stevegarveyfanstevegarveyfan Posts: 579 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Thanks for the input. Maybe my most recent submission will have better results. It's no fun waiting 60+ days with bated breath, only to find out that you struck out!
  • Options
    I'm still fairly new at this and many of the cards I send in are sent in with the intent of the results serving solely as a learning tool. I sent in a few cards expecting 8s or 9s and thinking I could look at them closely to try and gauge grading potential of other cards. Some of them came back 10s, some 6s. I get them back tomorrow, looking forward to trying to figure out what I missed when I looked at these cards before I sent them in.
  • Options
    I JUST HAD MY WORST SUBMISSION__EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!

A PSA 8 directly out of holder came back TRIMMED! I have submitted 50+/- times...NEVER anything like this.

ZERO 8.s out of 40 vintage cards. STANDARDS ARE CHANGING.

I WANT TO CALL TODAY AND CANCEL MEMBERSHIP
  • Options
    RobbyRobby Posts: 657 ✭✭✭

Sorry to hear about your " Sad Submission " results ! Believe me , we've all been there before !
    There have been numerous discussions as to why after so many submissions that we get a stinker
    submission ! From the ' Grader of Death ' theory to ' Toughing The Grades " to " Small Submissions vs
    Big Submissions ' .............we've heard them all !