Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

Guess the Grade: 1851-O Three Cent Silver version... (grade revealed)

illini420illini420 Posts: 11,466 ✭✭✭✭✭
I have a really really hard time grading these, let's see what you guys think about this one:

imageimage

NO CHEATING if you already know the answer!!!!!!!!!

Comments

• Options
    stealerstealer Posts: 3,968 ✭✭✭✭
    VF30?

I'm a blind pig in grading this series.
  • Options
    VF-20

I have no experience with this series, but I really like the 1851 O issue.

Nice Piece!
  • Options
    Cam40Cam40 Posts: 8,146
    F-18 ?
    I havn`t studied that series in awhile
  • Options
    STONESTONE Posts: 15,275
    Solid 25
  • Options
    SwampboySwampboy Posts: 12,886 ✭✭✭✭✭
    VF-25.

• Options
    TomBTomB Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭✭
    My first impression is that the coin would have gone the "environmental damage" route instead of a straight grade.
    Thomas Bush Numismatics & Numismatic Photography

In honor of the memory of Cpl. Michael E. Thompson

• Options
    DAMDAM Posts: 2,410 ✭✭

Dan
  • Options
    Batman23Batman23 Posts: 4,999 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I have no experiance with these but I would guess VF25 based on general detail.
  • Options
    LogPotatoLogPotato Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭✭

<< <i>My first impression is that the coin would have gone the "environmental damage" route instead of a straight grade. >>

I agree, although if it was given a straight grade, I would guess VF20.
  • Options
    SamByrdSamByrd Posts: 3,131 ✭✭✭✭
    vf30
  • Options
    relicsncoinsrelicsncoins Posts: 7,863 ✭✭✭✭✭

<< <i>My first impression is that the coin would have gone the "environmental damage" route instead of a straight grade. >>

My thought as well.
    Need a Barber Half with ANACS photo certificate. If you have one for sale please PM me. Current Ebay auctions
  • Options
    HoledandCreativeHoledandCreative Posts: 2,767 ✭✭✭✭✭
    F details.
  • Options
    rec78rec78 Posts: 5,691 ✭✭✭✭✭