Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum
Options

1990 Fleer Canadian baseball

So I came across a nice lot of these cards. I dont have them in hand yet but they are in transit. Anyone else collect this set? 1990 Fleer Canadian are really tough to find. There isnt much of it listed on ebay and when they are, prices are pretty high. Hopefully I will finish my set I have been working on for about 6 years.

Comments

• Options
    hammeredhammered Posts: 2,671 ✭✭✭
    Looks like there's a complete set on ebay right now, starting bid of $45
  • Options
    yankeeno7yankeeno7 Posts: 9,242 ✭✭✭
    no kidding....thats a great price if it gets no bids. Ive never seen a complete set for sale.
  • Options
    vladguerrerovladguerrero Posts: 4,077 ✭✭✭
    Yeah, I don't think they are super rare, if they become highly sought I'll make a killing.
  • Options

<< <i>no kidding....thats a great price if it gets no bids. Ive never seen a complete set for sale. >>

There were factory sets in addition to packs...
  • Options
    I never heard of a 1990 Fleer Canadian factory set. Do you have a reference where I can read? Although, they did have a small boxed set in 1990 that I know about.
  • Options
    Unfortunately, I dont remember where I got this information but what I remember about it....said to have made only 1000 cases, boxes have 48 packs with packs containing 10 cards instead of the USA version where boxes contain 36 packs of 15 cards. If that information is accurate, there are approximately 14,500 cards of each player. No, not super rare but still tough to find. How many people have them and have no idea that is what is sitting in their commons boxes or were burned in the "worthless" pile? lol
  • Options
    I've owned the factory sets, if that sets sells I'll did some out... I'm in Canada

<< <i> or were burned in the "worthless" pile? lol >>

like this?
  • Options