Home Buy, Sell & Trade - Cards & Memorabilia
Options

Who can throw a baseball wax pack lot together for me for around $300?

I've been thinking I'd like to someday make a wax pack display. A couple of parameters:

1) wax only
2) nothing post say 1984
3) topps only
4) only 1 pack per year

If it's possible please shoot me a PM. I have no experience at all regarding pricing so please don't take advantage of me image

Best,

Scott

Comments

• Options
    jeffcbayjeffcbay Posts: 8,948 ✭✭✭✭
    bbcexchange.com is your friend.
  • Options

<< <i>bbcexchange.com is your friend. >>

I agree 10^2%
  • Options
    lamontcarterlamontcarter Posts: 748 ✭✭✭
    Thanks guys but they don't seem to have that much in terms of single pack inventory. For example I checked out the 1970's section and they don't have any single packs from the late 70's. I was hoping to grab something from say 74-79 and they appear not to have any available. The have 2 1970 packs and that seems to be about it as far as Topps is concerned.

Best,

Scott
  • Options
    bkingbking Posts: 3,095 ✭✭
    If you're looking for a wax pack display, and can be "flexible" about the packs being unopened, you can probably pick up a complete run of 77-84 for about $80 tops. That leaves you another $220 to buy graded packs for the earlier years. Might not get it done 100%, but it will get you a rocking display started!!
    ----------------------
    Working on the following: 1970 Baseball PSA, 1970-1976 Raw, World Series Subsets PSA, 1969 Expansion Teams PSA, Fleer World Series Sets, Texas Rangers Topps Run 1972-1989
    ----------------------

Successful deals to date: thedudeabides,gameusedhoop,golfcollector,tigerdean,treetop,bkritz, CapeMOGuy,WeekendHacker,jeff8877,backbidder,Salinas,milbroco,bbuckner22,VitoCo1972,ddfamf,gemint,K,fatty macs,waltersobchak,dboneesq
  • Options
    BunkerBunker Posts: 3,926
    I just checked out BBCE inventory and it looks like they have 1977-1984 Topps wa in stock.

77 Topps $30.00