Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum
Options

Vintage Wrestling Card Show and Tell

Not sure if there is already an existing thread for this topic (I tried to use the search function, but came up with nothing). If there is, please point me in the right direction.

I finally got around to scanning my ten most recent vintage wrestling card purchases.

The first scan features 3 cards from Charles Rigoulot. I think I have the set, date and country of origin correct. If I have made any mistakes, please feel free to correct me. I am relatively new to collecting vintage wrestling cards and would gladly defer to someone with more knowledge on the subject.

Scan 1, top row: c1952 Felix Potin (France) Charles Rigoulot, c1932 La Pie Qui Chante (France) Charles Rigoulot
Scan 1, bottom row: c1930's Joseph-Milliat Serie IV. - Les Champions (France) Charles Rigoulot

Scan 2, top row: c1935-7 Donat Indiana-Sport-Avion (France) Jim Londos & Georges Zakarias
Scan 2, middle row: c1959-60 Riz La Croix (France) Ange Blanc (White Angel), c1959-60 Riz La Croix (France) Charles Humez (former boxer turned professional wrestler after he was injured while boxing), c1930's Chocolat Favarger (France) Michot
Scan 2, bottom row: c1950 Ace Lavando, Yo Descansando (Cuba) Jim Casey, c1950 Ace Lavando, Yo Descansando (Cuba) Cabo Verde, c1952 Felix Potin (France) Yvar (?) Martinson

"The greatest trick the Devil ever pulled was convincing the world he didn't exist."

Comments

• Options
    Dpeck100Dpeck100 Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Wrestling Card King I am sure will chime in.

He has quite a collection of older wrestling cards.

• Options

<< <i>Wrestling Card King I am sure will chime in.

He has quite a collection of older wrestling cards. >>