Home PSA Set Registry Forum
Options

Gorgeous Complete PSA Graded Hockey sets on Ebay

1st off, these are not my sets but I thought those that collect sets would appreciate this post.

Ebay seller 70shockey has some mighty impressive hockey sets for sale. I appears he sold a complete PSA graded 1982-83 OPC set and has a 1981 and a 1983 set listed now. I am not good at posting links but I think you might enjoy the cards.

These sets are the best of the best with more PSA 10s than you could ever imagine. I know hockey isn't the highlight of these boards but all collectors, I suspect, would respect the time and effort put into building these sets.

The colors are just magnificent.

I do not know the seller personally - I have bought and sold to him over the past decade. Always was top shelf guy.

What a collection.

Dave

Comments

• Options
    cards651cards651 Posts: 665 ✭✭
    Here is a link (hopefully) to one of the sets -

1981 OPC Set on eBay
  • Options
    ThoseBackPagesThoseBackPages Posts: 4,871 ✭✭
    WOW!

even more impressive is that the seller knows how to show PROPER scans!
    Big Fan of: HOF Post War RC, Graded RCs
    WTB: PSA 1 - PSA 3 Centered, High Eye Appeal 1950's Mantle
  • Options
    jackstrawjackstraw Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭
    81 OPC is my favorite...
    How many times does Pat Ribble show up on an 81 OPC card is the question. He is on I am not kidding
    probably 15 to 20 cards.
    Collector Focus

ON ITS WAY TO NEWPORT BEACH, CA 92658
  • Options
    FrozencaribouFrozencaribou Posts: 1,087 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Mike is a great guy and I hope he sells his sets for his asking price. You won't find better sets, period.

• Options
    jackstrawjackstraw Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭
    The 81 Messier is a very very tough card to find that nice. Anyone I have ever seen and I have handled
    a lot of them is either dirty/yellow or oc top to bottom. Don't love his Kurri though should be oc.

Collector Focus

ON ITS WAY TO NEWPORT BEACH, CA 92658
  • Options