Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

1955 D,1956 D,1957,1962 D Jefferson Nickels...some recent finds.Update grades are in...

I'm sending these in for grade, I will post the results when I receive them.....opinions welcomed !

1955 D
imageimage

1956 D
imageimage

imageimage

1962 D #1
imageimage

1962 D #2
imageimage

Comments

• Options
    DennisHDennisH Posts: 13,964 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Not to be a spoil-sport, but I would save my money. I think the coins either don't have enough lustre or they have too many marks. I'm no step expert, but they all look to have limitations.
    When in doubt, don't.
  • Options
    19Lyds19Lyds Posts: 26,475 ✭✭✭✭

<< <i>Not to be a spoil-sport, but I would save my money. I think the coins either don't have enough lustre or they have too many marks. I'm no step expert, but they all look to have limitations. >>

I'd take a chance on the 55-D, 56-D, and 57-D.
    I decided to change calling the bathroom the John and renamed it the Jim. I feel so much better saying I went to the Jim this morning.

The name is LEE!
  • Options
    ManorcourtmanManorcourtman Posts: 7,903 ✭✭✭✭

<< <i>Not to be a spoil-sport, but I would save my money. I think the coins either don't have enough lustre or they have too many marks. I'm no step expert, but they all look to have limitations. >>

• Options
    I'm with DennisH, they look to be maybe MS-63 kind of coins and most likely not FS. I hope you do better if they are submitted.
    Can't never Could!
  • Options
    silverpopsilverpop Posts: 6,599 ✭✭✭✭✭
    why send common everyday coins in for grades?

Coins for sale at link below
    https://photos.app.goo.gl/TyJbuBJf37WZ2KT19

• Options
    seanqseanq Posts: 8,579 ✭✭✭✭✭

<< <i>

I'd take a chance on the 55-D, 56-D, and 57-D. >>

That's funny, I was going to tell him not to submit those three and to send in the two 1962-D coins. image

Sean Reynolds
    Incomplete planchets wanted, especially Lincoln Cents & type coins.