Home PSA Set Registry Forum

Will rare cards affect Master Set Registry (Jeter Master Set started)

Hi guys, I'm new to Psa and this forum. I recently decided to send in my promos that I have collected since the late 80's, many of which I noticed are not on the Pop report. I just wondered if this will cause a change in the master set list of each player, since it's not known how many of each of these exist. I received 5 9's and a 7.5 on my first submission, just waiting for them to be returned then I will decide if I will send more in for grading. I have over 900 similar type cards and looking at the pop report, I thought it would add legitimacy to the fact they do exist if they were graded. Any thoughts about this post would be appreciated.

Comments

• GriffinsGriffins Posts: 6,076 ✭✭✭
    If you request they be added to the master set and they are it will cause a change- I would expect there would be a bit of a demand for those issues.

Always looking for Topps Salesman Samples, pre '51 unopened packs, E90-2, E91a, N690 Kalamazoo Bats, and T204 Square Frame Ramly's

• Thanks for the reply, I wasn't sure if I would have to set up my own master set registry before I could ask that a card be added.
  • Yep,you have to have a set registered in order to add a new card to that set.
    Any team on any given Sunday, can beat any other team...unless they were playing the Miami Dolphins in 1972.
  • BrickBrick Posts: 4,923 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Hi, hello, how are ya? image
    Collecting 1960 Topps Baseball in PSA 8
    http://www.unisquare.com/store/brick/

Ralph

• divecchiadivecchia Posts: 6,525 ✭✭✭✭✭
    image to the boards...

Donato
    Hobbyist & Collector (not an investor).
    Donato's Complete US Type Set ---- Donato's Dansco 7070 Modified Type Set ---- Donato's Basic U.S. Coin Design Set

Successful transactions: Shrub68 (Jim), MWallace (Mike)
  • Hi Huncrelan,