Home PSA Set Registry Forum

Some "Rookie" Questions For The Veterans

As I mentioned in my first thread, I'm new to the world of grading. That being said, I've decided to go after a 1987 Topps Baseball PSA 10 Set. I love this set! I do however have some questions I would like to ask you folks who have been at this for a while. Thank you in advance for anyone who takes the time to answer!

-Is a vending case the best way to go in terms of condition and price?

-Does anyone on the board organize group submissions?

-Has anyone ever used Slab-Renew? Does it work?

-How often are the POP Reports updated? Do you find them accurate?

-I know the PSA Labels previously had "GEM MT 10" on one line. I was informed that after the .5 point grading system was implemented, that changed to the "10" being listed under "GEM MT". Does this make the cards with the newer label more desirable? I assume some of the cards graded a 10 prior to the .5 point scale would likely be a 9.5 now?

Thanks
Craig

Comments

• << <i>-I know the PSA Labels previously had "GEM MT 10" on one line. I was informed that after the .5 point grading system was implemented, that changed to the "10" being listed under "GEM MT". Does this make the cards with the newer label more desirable? I assume some of the cards graded a 10 prior to the .5 point scale would likely be a 9.5 now? >>

Welcome to the boards. Just to hit your last question, there is no 9.5. There are 1.5s - 8.5s.
  • MCMLVToppsMCMLVTopps Posts: 4,580 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Is a vending case the best way to go in terms of condition and price?