Home U.S. Coin Forum

Roll Searching for the 1st time

I am going to roll search for the first time. They are 1/2 dollars other than the silver ones what else should I look for. I am new in the collecting after finding my Grandfathers Blue Coin Books from the 50's & 60's when he started. Any help would be great.
GOOD BST DEALS: cohodk, mikescoins, GritsMan, spinaker2000,
My Ebay Auctions

Comments

• MsMorrisineMsMorrisine Posts: 32,947 ✭✭✭✭✭
    the 1974D DDO comes to mind.

Current maintainer of Stone's Master List of Favorite Websites // My BST transactions
  • 19Lyds19Lyds Posts: 26,490 ✭✭✭✭
    Doubled Dies

1971 - DDO (WE TRUST)
    1971-D - DDO (WE TRUST)
    1971-D - RPM (D/D West)
    1972 - DDO (WE TRUST)
    1972-D DDR (Look at Serifs on Last S in STATES)
    1972-D - No FG (No Designers Initials between Eagles left leg and tail feathers-Viewers Right)
    1973 - DDR (Look at Serifs on Last S in STATES)
    1973-D DDO - (WE TRUST)
    1974-D DDO - (WE TRUST)
    1977-D DDO - (WE TRUST)
    1980-P DDO - (TY on LIBERTY)
    1982-P - No FG (No Designers Initials between Eagles left leg and tail feathers-Viewers Right)
    1984-P DDO - (LIBERTY)
    1984-D RPM - (D/D Northeast)
    1988-D RPM - (D/D Rotated CW)

Good Luck.
    I decided to change calling the bathroom the John and renamed it the Jim. I feel so much better saying I went to the Jim this morning.

The name is LEE!
  • gene1978gene1978 Posts: 772 ✭✭✭
    Are any of the newer one worth keeping?
    GOOD BST DEALS: cohodk, mikescoins, GritsMan, spinaker2000,
    My Ebay Auctions

• << <i>Are any of the newer one worth keeping? >>

Check out the PCGS pop reports for the ones they recognize. They will also recognize any variety that appears in the Cherrypicker's guide volune two. NGC will also recognize the following Kennedy half dollar varieties:

http://www.ngccoin.com/VPSubCategory.aspx?subid=18

<< <i>Are any of the newer one worth keeping? >>