Home PSA Set Registry Forum
Options

Hello! New Member Going After My First PSA 10 Set!

Hello everyone! I'm new to the graded card and set world. I'm a former Andre Dawson Collector who has realized that I need a hobby! I've always loved '87 Topps, so I've decided to work on a PSA 10 Set. I have 3 in hand and 10 incoming so far. This should be a fun long term project. I don't know if its the wood grain border or the fact that '87 Topps are the first packs I can ever remember opening when I was kid. I guess about 9 or so. Maybe a little of both...

I look forward to reading the boards and learning more about the grading world! Any tips or advice (other than find a new set to work on!) is appreciated!

Thanks
Craig

Comments

• Options
    HallcoHallco Posts: 3,627 ✭✭✭✭✭
    image Cool! I love the Hawk! Good luck with the 87 set...don't get any splinters! image
  • Options
    Loyalty32Loyalty32 Posts: 497 ✭✭✭
    Hallco - Thank you! I'll be careful! Nice Avatar by the way! I'll have to work on an '87 Topps Dawson for mine!

Thanks
    Craig
  • Options
    DialjDialj Posts: 1,636 ✭✭
    Welcome to the Jungle! I look forward to seeing you around on the boards.

"A full mind is an empty bat." Ty Cobb

Currently collecting 1934 Butterfinger, 1969 Nabisco, 1991 Topps Desert Shield (in PSA 9 or 10), and 1990 Donruss Learning Series (in PSA 10).
  • Options
    Dialj - Thank you very much!

Thanks
    Craig
  • Options
    theczartheczar Posts: 1,590 ✭✭
  • Options
    SOMSOM Posts: 1,555 ✭✭✭
    A thought, from someone who attempted the very same thing:

the Tiffany cards are much, much easier to grade as PSA 10s. The regular issue is very, very tough.
  • Options
    19541954 Posts: 2,866 ✭✭✭
    good luck and welcome to the boards.

Shane
    Looking for high grade rookie cards and unopened boxes/cases
  • Options
    theczar - Thanks! When you say it like that "792 monster" it sounds kind of scary!