Home World & Ancient Coins Forum

AT or NT?

This newp is a common date coin, just want to know your opinion image

Comments

• lordmarcovanlordmarcovan Posts: 43,194 ✭✭✭✭✭
    NT

Explore collections of lordmarcovan on CollecOnline, management, safe-keeping, sharing and valuation solution for art piece and collectibles.
  • I'm no expert, but I thought NT too, my only concern is with the "splotchy" spot around the star. Kind of liquidy looking, if that makes sense.
  • Most assuredly, natural!
    Lurker since '02. Got the seven year itch!

Gary

• << <i>I'm no expert, but I thought NT too, my only concern is with the "splotchy" spot around the star. Kind of liquidy looking, if that makes sense. >>

It does , i see it too , it's not confined to just the star either.
  • 1jester1jester Posts: 8,638 ✭✭✭
    It's anybody's guess as to what caused that type of toning or when, but I also feel it qualifies as "natural" or an unintentional consequence of whatever storage conditions it was subjected to over the decades. I also find it quite an appealing look!

imageimageimage
    .....GOD

"Ask, and it shall be given you; seek, and ye shall find; knock, and it shall be opened unto you." -Luke 11:9

"Hear, O Israel: The LORD our God is one LORD: And thou shalt love the LORD thy God with all thine heart, and with all thy soul, and with all thy might." -Deut. 6:4-5

"For the LORD is our judge, the LORD is our lawgiver, the LORD is our king; He will save us." -Isaiah 33:22
  • It's natural; unless someone might call toning that originated from resting in a coin cabinet or paper envelope
    for forty years or so "artificial".....
    No,no- the kids and the cat are all right honey.
    It's just that I got my PCGS grades.
  • ZoharZohar Posts: 6,629 ✭✭✭✭✭
    NT and by the way lovely coin too!
  • wybritwybrit Posts: 6,952 ✭✭✭
    Nice looking piece. I agree with the others that it looks gradual, so is "natural."

Former owner, Cambridge Gate collection.