Home U.S. Coin Forum

Hi all. First Post.

Just wanted to check in and say hi for the first time.

I've been lurking for the past couple of years and finally decided to jump in.

Here's a little about myself:

I've been collecting off and on since 1974 and generally have an attraction to nice Mint State coins. Nothing really big though, since I don't have deep pockets but it is fun to dream a little.

I completed a set of MS Franklin Halves (Raw) about 20 years ago that I have since sold.
I have started on MS Classic Commerative Halves on a couple of occasions, but never got too far with it. I love the Oregon Trail though and kept it along with a handful of others when I sold out.
I did MS Peace Dollars for a while, but sold them several years ago too.
What can I say, I love all coins and would probably have a decent collection if I can manage to keep my coins.

After a few years off, I restarted things a couple of years ago and have been a collector and student of Buffalo Nickels. I still have a lot to learn about this series. While Buffalos are my primary focus for now, I would love to pick up some nice type coins from time to time.

This is a great forum with a lot of great folks and I look forward to making a positive contribution and getting your feedback.

Comments

• DRUNNERDRUNNER Posts: 3,840 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Welcome . . .

Your handle is also the same name as a great album by the Rippingtons . .

Have fun . .learn much . .and consult the Boards for anything numismatic!

Drunner
  • mdwoodsmdwoods Posts: 5,544 ✭✭✭
    Welcome! This place is a true melting pot. You'll love it. Buffaloes are a great series to collect. One of our nicest coins.
    National Register Of Big Trees

We'll use our hands and hearts and if we must we'll use our heads.
  • Welcome to the boards,you'll find plenty of info,and feedback.......-29 here in Ft. Yukon
  • RollermanRollerman Posts: 1,865 ✭✭✭✭✭