Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum
Options

Post Office "Lost" Results of my First Submission

Hey guys. So about a month ago I posted on this board with the results of my first submission. I was pretty happy with the grades I got; I am working on completing the '60 Topps set in 8 or better, and I have been hoping that raw cards I've had for many years would go a long way towards furthering my goal. My first sub was a pretty good indicator that my raw cards will grade out pretty well, so I was pleased. In this sub I also had a '71 Munson that I picked up at the National and was very happy with the PSA 7 grade--he was my boyhood hero and I'd been looking for a nice '71 for a while.

Anyway, those cards are gone now, apparently. PSA and the Post Office have been trying to track down the package for a while, with no luck. The tracking information for the package showed that sorting was complete, but no delivery was ever attempted. Now I am waiting to hear from PSA regarding my compensation for these cards; I'm hopeful that I will be treated fairly, but no matter what I'd still rather have the cards.

Below are the cards, with their certs. If anyone happens to see them pop up, please do let me know. I am most bummed about having to start my '71 Munson search over again; it's not so much finding another PSA 7 (which obviously isn't that hard to do), but I really liked the centering and focus on this one, and 7s seem to vary significantly from card to card with '71 Munsons. The corners and edges on mine were also really nice for a 7. Also, I'm not happy about having to find another '60 Jurges, which is a low pop card.

Here's what I am missing:

1 1 17318054 NEAR MINT 7 1960 TOPPS 12 MILT PAPPAS Card US
2 1 17318055 NEAR MINT 7 1960 TOPPS 14 JIM GRANT Card US
3 1 17318056 NEAR MINT 7 1960 TOPPS 44 BOBBY LOCKE Card US
4 1 17318057 NEAR MINT 7 1960 TOPPS 65 ELSTON HOWARD Card US
5 1 17318058 NEAR MINT 7 1960 TOPPS 83 TONY KUBEK Card US