Home PSA Set Registry Forum

How much impact does "snow" have on grade? Advice appreciated

I recently subbed a '60 Topps Cash and it came back a 6. I know the borders could be whiter but I have plenty of '60 Topps that are 8s with off-white borders worse than this one. Is it the snow? Centering's good; corners are pretty good. Should I crack and resubmit or just accept a 6? I have another Cash I wanted to sub but I'm a little hesitant after this last one. I don't get it- any advice, thoughts, input, or words of wisdom would be appreciated especially since this is my first time....posting image

Raw

Slabbed 6?

Here's a 7 that I have - it has some snow, borders are about equally white as the one above, but definitely not centered as well.

Here's another Cash I was thinking about subbing but I'm wondering if it'll come back with such a low grade

Thanks in advance-

Comments

• 19541954 Posts: 2,866 ✭✭✭
    Mike,
    Nice cards but I think the first card scanned in has the least amount of snow and has the best shot at an 8 due to the centering. All of these are very nice copies though. You must really like Cash or you have a lot of nice copies from 1960's that you can choose from.

Shane
    Looking for high grade rookie cards and unopened boxes/cases
  • The top scan, I really thought would be an 8, minimally a 7. I was like a deer in headlights when the grades popped and it said 6; I was thinking (hoping) for mechanical error, lol. Although I'm not complaining about the '60 Duren, Tigers Team, Koppe, Dodgers Team, Tasby, or Perry cards I subbed that came back 8 image all pretty tough 8s in the '60 set. I still can't stop thinking about these Cash cards. The other times I've re-subbed other cards, they have come back with the same grade...which in a way, it's always nice to see consistent grading.