Home U.S. Coin Forum

Newp 1795 $ what do you think pics added Grade in

Just got this back and it came back PCGS F12. image

I won this a while ago. It came with the original ANACS cert as VG8.

Just won this on ebay. ebay link Looks better than vg8 to me. But, I am not an expert. Do you think I did OK?
Just arrived and I am happy. Any change of opinions on what you think it might grade?
Thanks,
Richard

Comments

• relicsncoinsrelicsncoins Posts: 7,833 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Lesson learned I guess.......
    Need a Barber Half with ANACS photo certificate. If you have one for sale please PM me. Current Ebay auctions
  • gummibeargummibear Posts: 783 ✭✭✭

<< <i>Lesson learned I guess....... >>

I still have return time to return. But what exactly do you see so wrong with it?

Thanks,
    Richard

<< <i>

I still have return time to return. But what exactly do you see so wrong with it?

Thanks,
    Richard >>

Lesson learned for me......not you. I think you did fine.
    Need a Barber Half with ANACS photo certificate. If you have one for sale please PM me. Current Ebay auctions
  • DoubleEagle59DoubleEagle59 Posts: 8,174 ✭✭✭✭✭
    From the pics, the coin looks nice to me.
    "Gold is money, and nothing else" (JP Morgan, 1912)

"“Those who sacrifice liberty for security/safety deserve neither.“(Benjamin Franklin)

"I only golf on days that end in 'Y'" (DE59)
  • Lesson learned I guess .......

Edited to add I still like it. Nice.
    "spot on my UHR, nevermind, I wiped it off"
  • braddickbraddick Posts: 22,990 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Your coin was discussed last week in this thread.

You did well for the price.

peacockcoins

• TPRCTPRC Posts: 3,738 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I thought it was better than a vg-8.

Tom

• bidaskbidask Posts: 13,834 ✭✭✭✭✭
    looks good from picture
    I manage money. I earn money. I save money .
    I give away money. I collect money.
    I don’t love money . I do love the Lord God.

• coinguy1coinguy1 Posts: 13,485

<< <i>

<< <i>

Thanks,
    Richard >>