Home World & Ancient Coins Forum
Options

bargain bin find....not uber cool but hey .15 cents

Well since the weather sucks and i make my living on rooftops i had a little free time today, went to the coin store with my lunch money...escaped the bullies, and with 5 dollars i got like 20 coins from the coin bargain bin. I never make big purchases on coins unless planned because the wife WILL hurt me if i do that, so i just made some cheap and fun picks out of the bargain bin. besides this one i also found an 1899 10 cent canadian, and a few mexican one cent 1903, and 1901 pick ups. Sometimes its fun to just literally roll up your sleeves and get your hands dirty in those bargain bins.
theres no such thing as a stupid question is there?

Comments

• Options
    coinkatcoinkat Posts: 22,769 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Going through the so called junque box is always fun- Boxes seem to take different shapes and amounts, but the fun is looking for coins that have merit to us as collectors

Experience the World through Numismatics...it's more than you can imagine.

• Options
    wybritwybrit Posts: 6,953 ✭✭✭
    imageimage

For those who don't like to click...
    Former owner, Cambridge Gate collection.
  • Options
    ajaanajaan Posts: 17,109 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Another junk box junkie. Going through bargain bins is really a fun time, dirty, but fun.

DPOTD-3
    'Emancipate yourselves from mental slavery'

CU #3245 B.N.A. #428

Don
  • Options
    Maybe it's not uber cool. but it is definately cool.
  • Options
    I enjoy the looks from the other collectors that come in to pick up thier Ben Franklins and Buffaloes, they see me elbow deep in a box that is usually shoved on a back table somewhere, and they see that the coins im digging for are foreign coins, its almost a look of pity. Just funny i think
    theres no such thing as a stupid question is there?
  • Options