Home U.S. Coin Forum

Sesqui Commem with Rainbow Toning on Both Sides

Been watching these boards for awhile and finally decided to join to discuss this coin. I've been collecting commems for more than 10 years and I've never seen a Sesqui that has rainbow toning on both sides until this one:
http://coins.ha.com/common/view_item.php?Sale_No=1136&Lot_No=3252

Comments

To support LordM's European Trip, click here!
  • JustacommemanJustacommeman Posts: 22,847 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Hate the Sesqui commem as a whole but I hate that one lessimage

MJ
    Walker Proof Digital Album
    Fellas, leave the tight pants to the ladies. If I can count the coins in your pockets you better use them to call a tailor. Stay thirsty my friends......
  • LeeGLeeG Posts: 12,162
    Welcome and looks like someone REALLY likes that one. image
  • Coll3ctorColl3ctor Posts: 3,310 ✭✭✭
  • Thanks for linking. If anyone has any other nice Sesquis to share, please do image
  • I know of a couple of people interested in it, I can see why. Glad to have you here, can always use another commem person, especially a toned commem person, around!!!
  • jhdflajhdfla Posts: 3,025 ✭✭✭
    Pretty coin, especially for a 64 with the usual facial chatter. I see the '38-D Oregon has already passed 10K with the juice. No interest in it for myself, but am looking forward to seeing it next week.
  • kazkaz Posts: 9,052 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Welcome to the forum! I need one of those to add to my set of commems featuring Virginians... but probably not that one! $$$$ beautiful example, though.
  • etexmikeetexmike Posts: 6,794 ✭✭✭
    image and welcome to the boards tonedcommems.

I can see why you made the statement that you did Mark. That is a nice un. image

Mike

<< <i>Pretty coin, especially for a 64 with the usual facial chatter. I see the '38-D Oregon has already passed 10K with the juice. No interest in it for myself, but am looking forward to seeing it next week. >>