Home World & Ancient Coins Forum
Options

New ancient coin...

Hello, I am new to the forum and just started posting. I am learning about ancient coins. I have bought 2 books and a couple of coins just to get me started in my studies. I have been advised and thought a little by a couple of more experienced ancient coin collectors but still know very, very little about them. I want to start showing off some of the coins I have gotten so far.
Take it easy on me now. I am a beginner when it comes to ancient coins. My more knowledgeable side is on U.S toned coins.

imageimage
imageimage

Comments

• Options
    CIVITASCIVITAS Posts: 2,256 ✭✭✭

Looks like you've got a pretty good eye. Nice pieces.
    https://www.civitasgalleries.com

New coins listed monthly!

Josh Moran

CIVITAS Galleries, Ltd.
  • Options
    Rainbow Coins - Nice quality. I am also a newbie but love the ancients.

Here is a Roman toner (too much sunlight possibly):

Text
    Richard Frajola
    www.rfrajola.com
  • Options
    DorkGirlDorkGirl Posts: 9,994 ✭✭✭
    Becky
  • Options
    Welcome!
  • Options
    Thank you for the welcomes.... image CIVITAS, you have some very nice coins on your site as well.
    I like to buy the Romans that are more readable and nice. This been because sense I am new,
    I don't want to spend a year trying to identify one you know. Also, I like nice looking stuff, like my toners.

covers, that is a beauty! I love the toning on that coin you showed. I didn't see a buying price though.
    I wonder if it's for sale?

Thanks again guys and enjoy the hobby. image
  • Options
    Rainbow Coins - Not for sale. There are some coins from the Jacob Stein collection that were on display in a museum in Cincinnati (?) for a long time. Many show toning. Another in my collection is
    Here
    Richard Frajola
    www.rfrajola.com
  • Options
    Thank you for the response covers. I like your site, it's very easy to browse.
  • Options