Home World & Ancient Coins Forum
Options

If Anyone Would Know, It's You Folks

To cut a long story short, and don't bash me for this, but I am a koi fish hobbyist along with all my other sundry interests. Yep, ponds and waterfalls in the yard, and fellow fish people that make numismatists look like sane people.

Having said this, I want to gift a few people that frankly I owe favors. Rather that go through the Krause page by page, I was wondering if someone here knows of a coin issue depicting a koi fish, hopefully silver.

.....and it has to be a koi and not some Canadian issue honoring the 193rd anniversary of the founding of the Newfoundland herring pickling industry.

Thanks guys.

Forum AdministratorPSA & PSA/DNA ForumModerator@collectors.com | p 800.325.1121 | PSAcard.com

Comments

• Options
    HTubbsHTubbs Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭
    I do believe that this is a Koi, but you may not want to have to buy all of your friends gold coins. I'm not sure if there is a silver version? I do remember at one point seeing a commemorative colorized crown by some oddball country like Tulva that I thought had Koi on it. However, it could have been goldfish so don't quote me...
  • Options
    How about some coin purses shaped like koi?

Roy

• Options
    BBQnBLUESBBQnBLUES Posts: 1,803
    Obviously Not a coin... but still a nice gift for a Koi enthusiast ? Lalique
  • Options
    BlackhawkBlackhawk Posts: 3,898 ✭✭✭
    Give them gift certificates for Long John Silvers.
    "Have a nice day!"
  • Options
    coinpicturescoinpictures Posts: 5,345 ✭✭✭

<< <i>Give them gift certificates for Long John Silvers. >>

Now now, don't be koi...

• Options
    Thanks for the input, well at least most of it. The purses are somewhat of a stretch as I can't see these guys sashaying around with one of them over the shoulder. I'll just have to keep an eye out for the Chinese piece in a more sensible quantity.