Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum

PSA/DNA for (3) Ripken Cards - Authentication Only **FINISHED PRODUCT**

I've never done the PSA/DNA thing before, so I have no idea how to figure out the cost. Could someone maybe point me in the right direction? My goal is to have all three of these cards slabbed authentic. No grades.

I want the orange/red flip, not the blue flip. For the life of me I can't find the difference between the two. I just like the eye appeal of the orange/red flip. I'm not interested in getting the card or auto "graded".

Since I really have no idea how this works, I thought about driving 2 hours to the Pittsburgh Show on May 17th to have them done in person since PSA will have a booth there. What I really need to do is figure out how much it's going to cost me. I see the fee for Cal Jr. and Cal Sr. are $30 each. Not sure how much Bill will cost. Are there any other fees I'm not seeing besides the $30 per card?

My goal is to have all three cards slabbed with consecutive cert numbers, frame them, and give them to my Dad for his birthday. I acquired the Bill TTM back in 1989 when I was 12 years old. The other two were ebay pick ups in the past 6 months or so.

Thank you very much for any input you have.

Comments

• alifaxwa2alifaxwa2 Posts: 3,097 ✭✭✭
    Since you want the red flip it is this on the fee schedule.

AUTOGRAPHED CARD GRADING & AUTHENTICATION $20* 20 BUSINESS DAYS
    Any autographed card with a declared value under $500. Autographed cards with a declared value over $500 must be submitted under higher service levels. Declared value rules apply. With Grade or No Grade: Customer has the option to select with grade or no grade (no grade is assigned but card is authenticated and encapsulated).

If you wanted the blue flip, it would be the more expensive stuff on the PSADNA site.
    Looking to have some custom cuts or plain custom cards built? PM me.

Commissions

Check out my Facebook page
  • alifaxwa2alifaxwa2 Posts: 3,097 ✭✭✭