Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

Vammer's asleep today? Got these 3 extra cheap tonight. UPDATE: received one of the 3 coins today a

Let you guys see if you can guess what they are.

NOTE: all pics are of the auctions....no cheating....

This is a very dumb ass thread. - Laura Sperber - Tuesday January 09, 2007 11:16 AM image

Hell, I don't need to exercise.....I get enough just pushing my luck.

Comments

• Options
    MeltdownMeltdown Posts: 8,680 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I'm a serious novice vam collector but I was hoping I could spot something on those 3 pictures.
    I can't see anything too noticeable other than the die cracks on the reverse of the 3rd pic. image
  • Options
    coinkid855coinkid855 Posts: 5,012 ✭✭✭
    I guess I'm not a very good Vammer. I don't see anything incredibly remarkable on any of those coins.

-Paul
  • Options
    DieClashDieClash Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭

<< <i>I guess I'm not a very good Vammer. I don't see anything incredibly remarkable on any of those coins.

-Paul >>

Me neither image

I can attribute about 1 in 3 of my own coins on the vamworld website, let alone these small images. Aside from the diecrack on the reverse of #3 as pointed out by the previous poster I can't see any clear markers.

EDITED: Just a WAG, but there appears to be a 'dot' on the eye brow in #2 and possibly some clashing between the eagle's lower right wing and the olive branch in #3.
    "Please help us keep these boards professional and informative…. And fun." - DW
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    BONGO HURTLES ALONG THE RAIN SODDEN HIGHWAY OF LIFE ON UNDERINFLATED BALD RETREAD TIRES
  • Options
    ???

These are some fairly easy ones.......I will let it go and see if anyone can id them.
    This is a very dumb ass thread. - Laura Sperber - Tuesday January 09, 2007 11:16 AM image

• Options
    Raybob15239Raybob15239 Posts: 1,359 ✭✭✭