Home Precious Metals
Options

Received my first Foreign Silver Today....My Review On It

Well, in the last month I bought a nice blue felt presentation case for coins that has three trays and holds 50 coins very neatly.

I was going to begin a collection of raw modern commemorative proofs (mostly) and pick just the designs I like.
Well, after adding a few SAE proofs I had laying around and my 2 Dolly Madison Commems from '99, I decided I really
loved the designs on some of the foreign '09 silver bullion. So I took the plunge and did something I've never done before-
I purchased several of the 2009 designs and some airtights to add to my display case.

Here's a few pics and thoughts. Sorry for the poor quality, I just took them very quickly because I didn't want to get flamed
for not including pics image

1. I really liked the look of this blue felt presentation case, so I decided to pick it up. It has 2 trays of 18 coins and the bottom holds 14 for
a grand total of 50. Can't wait to fill it up now!

2. The Chinese Panda

3. The Australian Kookaburra

I also purchased an Australian Lunar Series Year of the Ox and Australian Koala.

What I found most impressive about all 4 of these pieces of bullion was the quality and the finish.
Not one of them had any "frost breaks" that seem common with American Silver Eagle Proofs.
Also, they were all called "Uncirculated" but the finishes are just flat out impressive IMO!
Very proof-like and well designed. I've opened the case a number of times already just to twist it
under the light and stare in amazement. They are so frosty and the mirrors are incredible!

I've always loved silver eagles, but I definitely found a few new series to start collecting when it comes
to silver bullion. I recommend picking up a few of these designs to anyone who is like me and hasn't
ventured into the global bullion market yet.

Successful BST transactions: