Home Sports Talk
Options

Browns get even with Winslow for all his bad behavior

IrishMikeIrishMike Posts: 7,738 ✭✭✭
They trade him to Tampa Bay. image

From SI

"The Cleveland Browns thank Kellen for his contributions to this organization over the past five years," Kokinis said in a statement. "We appreciate his passion for the game and wish him success in Tampa Bay. The draft picks we have obtained through this deal will give us greater flexibility as we look to infuse more talent and create competition and depth on this football team."

Comments

• Options
    dfr52dfr52 Posts: 891 ✭✭✭
    Not a good move. Very talented player.

Super Bowl XXVIII: Buffalo Bills vs Dallas Cowboys -
    Running back Emmitt Smith rushed for 132 yards and 2
    touchdowns earning Super Bowl MVP honors as the Cowboys
    defeated the Bills 30-13 to win their second consecutive NFL
    title.
  • Options
    I'm a soldier!

Am I speaking Chinese?

• Options
    So are they dumping Jeremy Stevens? He is another head case if you didnt know...
    Am I speaking Chinese?

• Options
    markj111markj111 Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭
    How is tradin a player from an awful team to a pretty good one "getting even".
  • Options
    IrishMikeIrishMike Posts: 7,738 ✭✭✭

<< <i>How is tradin a player from an awful team to a pretty good one "getting even". >>

Ah sorry you missed my sense of humor. I would wager that if you went to a Brown's board that is what they are saying. Also given all the grief on this board that has arisen from a certain Bucs fan I thought the humor would be obvious. Personally I wish both teams well. image
  • Options
    drewsefdrewsef Posts: 1,894 ✭✭

<< <i>How is tradin a player from an awful team to a pretty good one "getting even". >>

Really? While neither team is good, the Bucs are going to be horrible this year and I think the Browns will have a better record.
  • Options
    joestalinjoestalin Posts: 12,473 ✭✭