Home PSA Set Registry Forum
Options

Roberto Clemente Registry Toughest Card

BPorter26BPorter26 Posts: 3,499 ✭✭✭✭✭
Hi. I'm very new to the registry and I'm trying to do the Clemente Basic Registry. What is his toughest card to get a high grade on besides his rookie? Thanks and looking forward to your answers.

Bobby
"EVERYBODY LOVE EVERYBODY IT SAYS IT RIGHT THERE ON THE WALL" - JACKIE MOON

Comments

• Options
    Here's an article that will give you an introduction to Clemente collecting:

Clemente SMR Article

Good luck.
  • Options
    Writer 11 thanks very much.
  • Options
    BlackieBlackie Posts: 1,719 ✭✭✭
    I know the 68 Topps 3d is pretty tough........maybe that one..........
    1964 Topps Football
  • Options
    divecchiadivecchia Posts: 6,528 ✭✭✭✭✭

<< <i>I know the 68 Topps 3d is pretty tough........maybe that one.......... >>

I would agree, if not the toughest at least one of the most expensive.

Donato
    Hobbyist & Collector (not an investor).
    Donato's Complete US Type Set ---- Donato's Dansco 7070 Modified Type Set ---- Donato's Basic U.S. Coin Design Set

Successful transactions: Shrub68 (Jim), MWallace (Mike)
  • Options
    MorgothMorgoth Posts: 3,950 ✭✭✭
    If your doing the Basic set in PSA 8 or better it's easily the 1958. It is the only year where the PSA 8 quality can vary so much. Just finding an 8 thats centered, with some color, has good focus and has less than 10 print dots is daunting.

The next one that is hard is the 1956. Not hard to find as much as its really popular and people don't sell them that much and when the do come up they sell really well.

1962 is next in toughness as all 62s are hard to come by compared to other 60s. It has really taken a hit in my mind in toughness the last 2 years so getting one under SMR won't be too hard.