Home World & Ancient Coins Forum
Options

Oh crud.

ajaanajaan Posts: 17,125 ✭✭✭✭✭
I just had someone from China win one of my auctions on eBay. I don't ship to China. If I don't send it, think I'll get my first negative?

DPOTD-3
'Emancipate yourselves from mental slavery'

CU #3245 B.N.A. #428

Don

Comments

• Options
    TwoKopeikiTwoKopeiki Posts: 9,539 ✭✭✭✭✭

<< <i>I just had someone from China win one of my auctions on eBay. I don't ship to China. If I don't send it, think I'll get my first negative? >>

What does his feedback look like?
  • Options
    Feedback is Private.

DPOTD-3

CU #3245 B.N.A. #428

Don
  • Options

DPOTD-3

CU #3245 B.N.A. #428

Don
  • Options
    coinkatcoinkat Posts: 22,795 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I am not an ebay expert...best of luck

Experience the World through Numismatics...it's more than you can imagine.

• Options
    TwoKopeikiTwoKopeiki Posts: 9,539 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Toolhaus has him pegged at over 800 positive feedback (100%).

I say that if he's reasonable about paying due shipping and understands that you can't insure it, then ship it.

Toolhaus
  • Options
    Thanks Roman.

DPOTD-3

CU #3245 B.N.A. #428

Don
  • Options
    worldcoinguyworldcoinguy Posts: 2,999 ✭✭✭✭
    I've shipped to him with no problems.
  • Options
    I'd say if he pays and agrees that you cannot assume responsibilty, since you cannot insure it, then ship. However, your auction page clearly indicated the countries to which you ship, and China wasn't one of them, so I think you can justifiably say no, and then make a second chance offer to the next highest bidder.
  • Options
    laurentyvanlaurentyvan Posts: 4,243 ✭✭✭
    I would ship to him. With 856 positive feedbacks and no negatives you shouldn't have a problem.
    One of the penalties for refusing to participate in politics
    is that you end up being governed by inferiors. – Plato
  • Options
    zeebobzeebob Posts: 2,825