Home Buy, Sell & Trade - Cards & Memorabilia
Options

1961 Fleer Basketball Set

Hello everyone! I am new to the message board but not new to selling. I have the ENTIRE 1961 Fleer Basketball Set. The entire set was raw and I am currently in the process of getting the set graded. Currently I have roughly 20 or so of the 66 card set graded. I just wanted to see if there was any interest in this set? I am thinking of putting it on Ebay when I get more of them back from PSA........The majority of the cards came back PSA 9 (OC), with two straight up 9's.......

Comments

• Options
    gregmo32gregmo32 Posts: 2,648 ✭✭✭
    There is interest in this set, but the OC qualifiers hurt the prices realized. Did you get any that weren't OC besides the two 9's you mentioned? Which cards were the 9's?
    You should do well with the set regardless!
    I am buying and trading for RC's of Wilt Chamberlain, George Mikan, Bill Russell, Oscar Robertson, Jerry West, and Bob Cousy!
    Don't waste your time and fees listing on ebay before getting in touch me by PM or at gregmo32@aol.com !
  • Options
    bobbyw8469bobbyw8469 Posts: 7,139 ✭✭✭
    Yea..I got some 8 and 7's....The two 9's were Hal Greer and Don Ohl....I am sending them in batches of about 15 each time......
  • Options
    Hi,
    I might be interested in 9s and perhaps an 8 (Robertson/Chamberlain). Email me at hbsturn@gmail.com please. Thanks, Harold
  • Options
    AhmanfanAhmanfan Posts: 4,351 ✭✭✭✭
    I'd be interested in any off grade stuff. 4s, 5s, 6s, 7oc, etc.
    John
    Collecting
    HOF SIGNED FOOTBALL RCS
  • Options
    Hey Harold..I emailed you......John, I dont have anything that low....my one card that came back a 5 (Cousy), looked so severly undergraded that I cracked it back out....
  • Options
    Have you graded the Baylor yet?
    C56, V252, V128-1 sets
    Hall of Famers from all 4 sports
  • Options