Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum
Options

Does This stuff look real

I love this forum, I read it all the time..I'm not a big card collector but I like getting autographs (mostly IP and TTM) What do you guys think about some of these items, ie the Mantle/Maris ball, it looks a little fishy..I'm not that good at spotting fakes...http://www.xtremecollectibles.com/historical-baseball.html
-Alex

Comments

• Options
    StingrayStingray Posts: 8,843 ✭✭✭
    Not an expert of autographs, but first impression is that the Mantle/Marix autograph is legit.

Welcome to the boards!!
  • Options
    thanks for the feedback..Unless I see signed in front of me or it has a PSA/DNA or JSA sticker on it I almost always stay clear
  • Options
    storm888storm888 Posts: 11,701 ✭✭✭

The ball looks fine.

Hard to make money on it at that price.
    Folks Who Bite Get Bitten. Folks Who Don't Bite Get Eaten.
  • Options
    next question how do you put your own avatar together, I have a real kick butt one
  • Options
    envoy98envoy98 Posts: 4,000 ✭✭
    The ball looks pretty good, I wouldn't touch about 80% of the rest of the stuff on there though.
  • Options
    StingrayStingray Posts: 8,843 ✭✭✭

<< <i>next question how do you put your own avatar together, I have a real kick ass one >>

First off I would watch the swears, you can get banned for it, just a fair warning.

Second, you have to wait until the 15th of each month and go into the profile area and download your picture, there will be a box that appears that is not there any other time.
  • Options
    thanks for the heads up.. Don't want to be the Lenny Bruce of the forum
  • Options
    thenavarrothenavarro Posts: 7,497 ✭✭✭
    If I were you I would go edit your post and take the swear word out before they boot you. You might also ask the poster who quoted it to edit his as well to take it out. Just don't want to see you get kicked to the curb right off the bat.

Mike
    Buying US Presidential autographs
  • Options