Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum
Options

So how do I proceed now? What can I hope for?

Something doesn't seem right her, I am upset, especially with the sellers threats of negative feedback
I bought a Tiger Woods Rookie Card with swatch for $99 + shipping = $108.20
paid through Paypal
Link

now seller sends me this message:

Dear torcan07,

I've been selling these cards for another seller, for several months now, and he has quit shipping them. We've had over 100 transactions together and now he's ditched me on the last 25 auctions (yours included). By the way, he is using another cosignor, redhotsports. Beware of any items from this seller!! He is selling items for the same person that won’t ship the remaining 25 auctions of mine. I am going to file a mutual agreement to NOT complete our transaction thru eBay. This will not affect either of our records since it was mutually agreed upon. Please verify, thru eBay's dispute console, once you've received their notification. You do not need to leave me feedback, but if you do, I will mirror your feedback (negative for negative, neutral for neutral, and positive for positive). This whole situation is completely out of my control but I want to be honest with you. Again, I am very sorry for this. I am fully refunding those that have already submitted payments. Thank you!

- sizzlingsports

He hasn't done the e-bay mutual agreement, and he hasn't refunded my money yet

any suggestions? Anyone have this happen to them?

Comments

• Options
    yankeeno7yankeeno7 Posts: 9,242 ✭✭✭
    Make your paypal claim ASAP to get him off his butt and send you the refund.
  • Options
    VitoCo1972VitoCo1972 Posts: 6,127 ✭✭✭