Home U.S. Coin Forum

OT: Scammers have reached a new low

This is OT, but, who knows, there may be coins involved. This arrived today in my inbox, smiley face and all. No one has ever accused me of being overly patriotic, but this is an appeal to the completely soulless.

Hello,

I am. Eric miller and I am a British soldier attached to UN peace keeping force in Iraq. I am the commanding officer of the First Battalion of the Royal Irish Regiment.

As you may know, everyday there are several cases of insurgent attacks and suicide bombs going on here. We have managed to move funds belonging to some demised persons who were attacked and killed through these attacks.

The total amount is US$15 Million dollars in cash. We want to move this money to you, so that you can help keep our share for us until when we shall come over to meet you. My partner and I will take 70%, . while you take 30%. No strings attached! Just help us move it out of Iraq which is a war zone right now. We plan on using Diplomatic courier and shipping the money out in two large metallic Boxes, using diplomatic immunity.If you are interested, I will send you the full details. My job is to find a good partner that we can trust and is ready to assist us. Can we trust you? When you receive this letter, kindly send me an e-mail signifying your interest including your most confidential telephone/fax numbers and other contact details for quick communication.

This business is risk free. The boxes can be shipped out in 48hrs.Please If you are Interested in assisting, kindly reply through this PRIVATE and CONFIDENTIAL Email for further documentations and briefing, (ericmillerl@myway.com <mailto:ericmillerl@myway.com&gtimage.

PLEASE, TREAT THIS PROPOSAL AS TOP SECRET.

Respectfully,
MAJOR. ERIC H MILLER

Comments

• 291fifth291fifth Posts: 23,896 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Yet another variation of the Nigerian scam.
    All glory is fleeting.
  • They must've found another load of Sadams Stash....!!!!