Home Sports Talk
Options

For Kansas Jayhawk fans.........................

DarinDarin Posts: 6,371 ✭✭✭✭✭
Remember, they're not just a football school. First basketball game is tonight, its on channel 33, the CW. image
Then tomorrow, ABC primetime football, KU at Oklahoma State.

Comments

• Options
    coinkatcoinkat Posts: 22,823 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Looks as if the Kansas-Missouri game will be the biggest in this bitter rivalry since 1968. Should be a terrific game and worthy of a national audience.

Stand up and Cheer if your a Jayhawk, but I am pulling for Mizzou

Experience the World through Numismatics...it's more than you can imagine.

• Options
    AhmanfanAhmanfan Posts: 4,354 ✭✭✭✭
    I'm a mizzou student with season tickets for all sports, and we didn't get KU/MU football tickets because they were an extra $30. Doh! That's $300 or $400 right there. ugh.
    Collecting
    HOF SIGNED FOOTBALL RCS
  • Options
    ConnecticoinConnecticoin Posts: 12,567 ✭✭✭✭✭

<< <i>Remember, they're not just a football school. >>

Good one! image
  • Options
    KU should be #1 but will likely be #3.

However, if they runn the table (beating Ia State, Mizzou, and the Big 12 title game) they will no doubt get into the BCS chamionship game against LSU.

Sorry, Ducks!
  • Options
    If, by some miracle KU actually beats Mizzou (I expect a 14 to 21 point Tigers win), they will get dumped on by Oklahoma. Kansas is probably the 20th best team in the country.
    Collecting
    HOF SIGNED FOOTBALL RCS
  • Options

<< <i>I expect a 14 to 21 point Tigers win >>

imageimageimage
  • Options
    If, by some miracle KU actually beats Mizzou (I expect a 14 to 21 point Tigers win), they will get dumped on by Oklahoma. Kansas is probably the 20th best team in the country.

Just be happy you have home field advantage. For some reason the game was moved to Arrowhead in Missouri. That means KU has to play five away games and only three home games.