Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

Hey all i am new to this site and though i have been collecting (not dealing) for a few years i still feel like a novice.

Comments

• Options
    RayboRaybo Posts: 5,273 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Welcome!

Start slow because things have changed a bit.

Ray
  • Options
    etexmikeetexmike Posts: 6,795 ✭✭✭
    Hello and welcome to the forums.

-------------

etexmike
  • Options
    jpo1965jpo1965 Posts: 533 ✭✭✭
    welcome image
    Old coins
  • Options
    JeremyDie1JeremyDie1 Posts: 2,383 ✭✭✭
  • Options
    thanks for the welcome......things have changed? With coins or the way they are collected?
  • Options
    Welcome, this is a great place to learn image
    Exclusively collecting Capped Bust Halves in VF to AU, especially rarity 3 and up.
    Joe G.
    Great BST purchases completed with commoncents123, p8nt, blu62vette and Stuart. Great coin swaps completed with rah1959, eyoung429 and Zug. Top-notch consignment experience with Russ.
  • Options
    blu62vetteblu62vette Posts: 11,901 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Welcome!!!!!!
    http://www.bluccphotos.com" target="new">BluCC Photos Shows for onsite imaging: Nov Baltimore, FUN, Long Beach http://www.facebook.com/bluccphotos" target="new">BluCC on Facebook
  • Options
  • Options

<< <i>Welcome, this is a great place to learn image >>

That's very appropriate. I posted a question about a toner morgan when I became a member and got a few some good remarks. What surprised me at the time was that some of the members knew about the coin on Heritages auction. They said I did okay and continued collecting more and more.
    Branched out a bit once I got exposed to coin types that caught my eye when pics and explanations were posted on the board.

Hope you continue here on the boards!

Brian
  • Options
    BlindedByEgoBlindedByEgo Posts: 10,754 ✭✭✭✭✭

<< <i>thanks for the welcome......things have changed? With coins or the way they are collected? >>

The coins haven't changed - just everything else image

Welcome!