Home Buy, Sell & Trade - Cards & Memorabilia

Ebays new search function

Wow, do I HATE it. Anyone else?image

Comments

• elsnortoelsnorto Posts: 2,013
    Hate is not a strong enough word. Last night, I was so frustrated with my inability to find things effectively that I just gave up. Today, with a good night sleep, I am still unable to get it to work anywhere nearly as well as the old search. I am a verteran computer nerd by trade and never have problems figuring this like this out with a little trial and error, but the new eBay search has me so pissed off... in part because I see no value add so far. Change for the sake of change, regardless of as is anyone wants it or even hates it, that is the eWay.

Snorto~
  • IT SUCKS!!!!!
  • jfkheatjfkheat Posts: 2,721 ✭✭✭✭✭
    It's terrible. If you clean your cashe and delete cookies it will go back to the regular search function. You may have to restart your computer. It worked for me.
    James
  • 1neatstuff1neatstuff Posts: 1,157 ✭✭✭
    it sucks real bad ..i cant stand itimage
    succesful deals :richtree, Bosox1976, Bkritz, mknez, SOM, cardcounter2, ddfamf, cougar701, mrG, Griffins : thanks All

Go Phillies
  • recbballrecbball Posts: 1,520 ✭✭✭
    Enter "buy it now" to the section you were looking at and the information won't transfer overimage
  • I hated it as well. At the bottom of the page it stated that the new search is just a test and if you don't like it you can go back to the old search. I opted out and hope the new experiment never is instituted!!!
  • It blows. I email this to ebay every day. Hopefully they'll get it, and fix it.
    How do you search completed listings anymore? I can't figure it out.

When you do a normal search for active auctions it gives you zillions of choices and most of that is junk.