Home PSA Set Registry Forum
Options

Done with school!

Well, this last month I finished my Masters degree in Pennsylvania! Now, I am back in my home state of Alaska and have already got myself a great job! I am pretty excited because that means I can start buying cards again! image It's pretty exciting I got myself a card to celebrate this huge accomplishment for myself. Anyone else treat themselves to a sweet card after accomplishing something? Let's hear your success stories! Here is the card I got myself, it's one I've always wanted growing up.

Jeff

Comments

• Options
    perkdogperkdog Posts: 29,539 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Congratulations! Great card to treat yourself to as well
  • Options
    ElemenopeoElemenopeo Posts: 2,577 ✭✭

Congrats! Sweet card.
  • Options
    Jeff,

what an awesome celebration present to yourself. great card. Phil
  • Options
    BigDaddyBowmanBigDaddyBowman Posts: 1,896 ✭✭✭
    Wow!....you may be motivating me to get a second masters or even a doctorate if I can reward myself with a great card like that Ruth!
  • Options
    msassinmsassin Posts: 1,564 ✭✭✭
    Congrats on finishing school and your Ruth pickup. Where in PA did you get your masters?
  • Options
    rajah424rajah424 Posts: 439 ✭✭
    Jeff, really nice card! What are you going to give yourself if you get a PhD. You've set the bar pretty high.

I just got back enrolling in Beauty School. I should graduate in 30 days. I will send you a graduation invitation as well as an address to send my grad. gift.
  • Options
    jradke4jradke4 Posts: 3,573 ✭✭✭
    Congrats,

I just finished my PhD this spring/summer as well. I had my oral defense in March and submitted my final copy of my thesis, which was approved, in July. I found out a week ago that all my stuff was completed for graduation!!!!

Jay
    Packers Fan for Life
    Collecting:
    Brett Favre Master Set
    Favre Ticket Stubs
    Favre TD Reciever Autos
    Football HOF Player/etc. Auto Set
    Football HOF Rc's
  • Options