Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum
Options

PSA Seeks Card Graders

2»

Comments

• Options
    grote15grote15 Posts: 29,586 ✭✭✭✭✭
    How about a hot dog guy? Those dirty dogs on the street always taste so much better than the ones at home!

Collecting 1970s Topps baseball wax, rack and cello packs, as well as PCGS graded Half Cents, Large Cents, Two Cent pieces and Three Cent Silver pieces.
  • Options
    stownstown Posts: 11,321 ✭✭✭
    My brain hurts.
    So basically my kid won't be able to go to college, but at least I'll have a set where the three most expensive cards are of a player I despise ~ CDsNuts
  • Options
    Does anyone have an interview yet?
  • Options
    BoopottsBoopotts Posts: 6,784 ✭✭

<< <i>$73K huh?

I was an inventing research scientist making only $35K in the late 90's and cannot even get one of those jobs again with the excessive numbers of H1-B visa holding persons which employers love so much.

To have a no-brain job paying that much is stupendous. One can make $70K driving a bus in san francisco, driving a bart train (which basically is a no-brainer as well), or even a 1st grade teacher who obtains a PhD degree not to teach better but because the system is screwed up in that it overly compensated higher education as if it actually had a dramtic impact on the teaching effectiveness and laugh their way to the bank on all the citizens who pay too much in taxes to support their salaries.

PSA should be able to have $8/card MAX for grading if that is so, and have $3-4 special deals by cutting out the pork. >>

Looks like somebody forgot what they learned in Econ 101.

If you were only making $35K a year it's because that's all the market thought you were worth. Just because you 'think' you should be have been making more doesn't mean you 'ought' to be making more.
  • Options
    lawnmowermanlawnmowerman Posts: 19,477 ✭✭✭✭

<< <i>My brain hurts. >>

Would you like some prescription medication..........cheap?
  • Options