Home PCGS Set Registry Forum

THE SUMMARY

wondercoinwondercoin Posts: 16,648 ✭✭✭✭✭
To sum it all up:

1. Over the past four years, I have assisted both NGC and PCGS with Registry related issues involving "modern" coins, which I personally define as 1932-date. PCGS recognized my efforts in their 1999 Registry book. I also worked extensively with NGC in 2000 to assist NGC with their Registry program.

2. While I have collected Morgan and Peace Dollars since I was a kid and also have a nice collection of pattern coins, which I have enjoyed studying over the years, my strengths are in having studied extensively coins dated 1932 to date. I will never suggest I am an expert in Seated material, large cents, or any coin area pre-1932. Then again, most Seated Dollar experts are not well versed in finest known Clad quarters either, so I have no shame in my (admitted) limitations.

3. I have no interest in having any fancy title or job in connection with the Registry. Yesterday, Rick M. preferred me as a laison between PCGS and the collector base as a whole, as he believed dealing one on one with me would be easier for him on any suggestions collectors had to improve the Registry, as opposed to other alternatives. But, I have watched these boards over these past 24 hours and personally believe my effectiveness as a laison would be greatly diminished by the fact that a meaningful percentage of collectors on this board honestly do believe their needs would be better served by an all-collector group dealing with PCGS directly.