Home Sports Talk
Options

2007 College World Series

Top 8 seeds in order. Vandy,Rice, UNC,Texas, AZ st,fsu,Arkansas,San Diego. Any college baseball fans here?

Comments

• Options
    GootGoot Posts: 3,496
    Guess not. lol. What a shame.
  • Options
    AkbarCloneAkbarClone Posts: 2,476 ✭✭✭
    Guess again, lol.

I like college baseball more than the Major Leagues.

My only problem with the first round brackets are that they threw my college I graduated from and my hometown college team into the same opening regional. I root for both of them all year long, and now they have to play each other. DOH!
    I collect Vintage Cards, Commemorative Sets, and way too many vintage and modern player collections in Baseball (180 players), Football (175 players), and Basketball (87 players). Also have a Dallas Cowboy team collection.
  • Options
    ConnecticoinConnecticoin Posts: 12,540 ✭✭✭✭✭

<< <i>Guess not. lol. What a shame. >>

I'm originally from Omaha, so always had an interest in the CWS.

I usually catch a few of the final games on ESPN. Both Nebraska and Crieghton are in the tournament and in different brackets, so it would be neat if both made it to the CWS. I was also hoping UConn would upset Rutgers to get into the field of 64, but thier 9th inning rally came up one run short.
  • Options
    baseballfanbaseballfan Posts: 5,451 ✭✭✭
    i'll take texas!!!!

we don't get much coverage until the final rounds
    Fred

collecting RAW Topps baseball cards 1952 Highs to 1972. looking for collector grade (somewhere between psa 4-7 condition). let me know what you have, I'll take it, I want to finish sets, I must have something you can use for trade.

looking for Topps 71-72 hi's-62-53-54-55-59, I have these sets started

• Options