Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum
Options

I'M A MORON! I'M STUPID! I'M IGNORANT! I'M AN IDIOT!

I just bought a box of 2006 Bowman Originals for $400! That box was the biggest bunch of crap I've ever seen. You get two autos per pack. You get six packs for a total of 12 autos. I look at the checklist and it is pretty impressive. Well, take a look at the junk I got!

Troy Patten, Conor Jackson, Sean West, Nick Swisher, Joel Guzman, Matt Maloney, Lastings Milledge, Brandon Phillips, Merkin Valdez, Jason Kubel, Wily Mo Pena, and Mike freakin' Lamb!!!

There is nothing in that whole box that will bring over $10.

I've never done anything like that before. Just bought it on a hunch. Never again! Lesson learned the hard way.

Can anyone else think of any adjectives to describe me besides the ones in my title?

P.S. I did however, buy a 2007 Topps Jumbo Box and got 2 Jeter's (one regular and one red). I just put them on Ebay to try to recoupe some of my money that I just flushed down the toilet. And of course, those Jeter cards have already seen their best days. Looks like I am one day too late. Yesterday, they were going for $200 - $300. Now, around $100 for the regular. I put mine on Ebay as one lot and featured it. I bet I don't get $100 out of both of them.

YES, I'M IN A SOUR MOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! image

Shane

Comments

• Options
    Stone193Stone193 Posts: 24,351 ✭✭✭✭✭

<< <i>YES, I'M IN A SOUR MOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! >>

Cheer up Shane.

At least ya got your health?

Mike
  • Options
    frankhardyfrankhardy Posts: 8,046 ✭✭✭✭✭

<< <i>

Cheer up Shane.

image >>

Physical health - yes. (Which I am thankful for)

Mental health - I'm not so sure!

Shane

• Options
    CDsNutsCDsNuts Posts: 10,092
    We've all been there. I recently ripped an 84 Topps FB box and got no Elway or Marino, and no cards came back as 10s. That's about the same result as yours. It sucks, but no need to dwell on it.